若您有任何问题,请垂询 +1-858-368-9065 或发送电邮至 support@grolltex.com
进入网上商城

我们的产品和服务

  查看产品和服务

石墨烯简介



“石墨烯”(Graphene)一词来源于石墨。石墨烯最初是从石墨中分离出来的一种高度导电,由单个碳原子以六角型呈蜂巢晶格排列的二维碳纳米材料。

二维碳纳米材料石墨烯具有优异的物理特性:它比同等重量的钢材料强度高 200 倍,具有高透 明度,高柔韧性的特点,可作为优越的天然阻隔材料(除热质子外没有任何物质能渗透过石墨 烯),并且是在室温下导电率最高的物质。



石墨烯的厚度是纸的一百万分之一。而由于石墨烯的主要成分是碳,它是地球上资源最丰富材 料之一。石墨烯的单层蜂巢晶格排列特性赋予其许多与众不同的特征,并被誉为“世界上最强的 材料”。哥伦比亚大学机械工程系教授詹姆斯·霍恩(James Hone)曾经如此评价石墨烯:打破一 层薄如保鲜膜的石墨烯需要一头站在铅笔上的大象。

石墨烯最初是在 2004 年由曼彻斯特大学的 Geim 博士与 Novoselov 博士从一只铅笔的铅芯中分 离而来。 他们的发现以及随后基于石墨烯材料的突破性研究使他们在 2010 年获得了诺贝尔奖。自那以后,全球范围内与石墨烯相关的产品与应用专利已超过 15,000 项。



目前最高质量的大面积石墨烯制备方法是被称为“化学气相沉积”(英文简称为 CVD)的方法。这种方法制备而得的单层石墨烯是许多电子产品(包括高能电池,传感器,医疗设备,柔性 不易碎的智能手机屏幕,可伸缩电子设备,OLED,海水淡化膜,先进太阳能电池等)生产厂家最
追捧的材料。

限制石墨烯的大规模生产的主要障碍之一是目前缺乏一种能在不破坏石墨烯的情况下,将石墨烯从其生长基底转移至其他基底的可持续的方法。我们公司通过创新研发成功地解决了这个问题 并已经申请了专利。现在我们正在通过提供先进的生产设备,单层石墨烯成品以及其他高难度工 程材料进入了石墨烯应用市场,并希望能以推动这一新兴领域的发展。

我们相信,石墨烯很快会取代今天被广泛使用的硅其他材料。

如果您想了解更多我司的专利技术,请移步至“关于我们”页面。

我们的产品和服务

  查看产品和服务

Do You Have Any Questions? Call Us (844) 344-6718 Or Send An Email support@grolltex.com
Our Address : 10085 SCRIPPS RANCH COURT, SUITE D, SAN DIEGO, CA 92131

OUR PRODUCTS AND SERVICES

  SEE PRODUCTS AND SERVICES

What is Graphene?



‘Graphene’, the word taken from the graphite that the material was originally isolated from, is an extremely electrically conductive form of elemental carbon that is composed of a single flat sheet of carbon atoms arranged in a repeating hexagonal lattice.

Graphene has remarkable characteristics: It is 200 times stronger than steel by weight, highly transparent, flexible, an incredible natural barrier (nothing penetrates graphene except hot protons) and the most conductive substance known at room temperature. Additionally, at one atom thick, it is classified as a ‘2D material’, having only two dimensions.



Graphene is one million times thinner than paper. And being made from carbon, it is one of the most available materials on earth. Graphene’s flat honeycomb pattern grants it many unusual characteristics, including the status of “strongest material in the world”. Columbia University mechanical engineering professor James Hone, once said it is “so strong it would take an elephant, balanced on a pencil, to break through a sheet of graphene the thickness of Saran Wrap”.

Graphene was isolated from the lead of a pencil and identified in 2004 by two scientists at the University of Manchester, Drs. Geim and Novoselov. Their discovery, and research on the resulting material breakthrough, earned them the Nobel prize in 2010. Since then there have been over 15,000 patents issued worldwide for products and applications involving graphene.



The highest quality large area graphene today is made via a process known as ‘chemical vapor deposition’ or CVD. This ‘single layer’ graphene is the most sought after material for the manufacture of many electronic devices including advanced batteries, sensors, medical devices, flexible and unbreakable smartphone displays, stretchable electronics, OLED’s, water desalination membranes, advanced solar cells and much more.

One of the significant hurdles keeping graphene from mass production is known as the ‘transfer issue’. What has been needed is a methodology of transferring graphene from its growth substrate in a non-destructive and sustainable way. Grolltex has created and patented a process to do just that and we are currently bringing this breakthrough to the graphene markets in the form of advanced production equipment, products made of graphene and highly engineered materials to advance this emerging field.

We will soon see graphene replace silicon and other materials employed today for the use cases of tomorrow.

For more on our patented technologies, see our ‘Company’ page.

OUR PRODUCTS AND SERVICES

  SEE PRODUCTS AND SERVICES